top of page
  • Writer's pictureKulAdventures

MPG Increase Projects - 04 Dodge Sprinter

Updated: Feb 4

This is going to be an ongoing post as I attempt to increase my MPG on my 2004 Dodge Sprinter (140 wheelbase, passenger, high roof). I have noticed that over the years I have owned it the MPGs have decreased and although that is to be expected with the added weight I would like to address what I can to increase it. So I have compiled a working list of what I have done and what I plan to do to it to help increase MPG.



*Numbers/Chart updated November 2019 (missing fill ups from June-November)



COMPLETED PROJECTS:

-Oil/Filter changes up to date (every 10000 miles - Mobile 1 Synthetic and Mahle Filter)

-Air Filter replacement regularly (Air Filter w/Pre-Filter)

-Monitoring via ScanGaugeII

-Less Restrictive Muffler/Cat Install (Summer 2020)



POTENTIAL FUTURE PROJECTS:

-Wheel Bearing Replacement



IMPORTANT NOTE: At the time I installed larger tires the speedometer changed it speed and it may have affected miles driver per tank, which is where my MPG calculations come from. Something to keep in mind.






400 views0 comments
bottom of page