top of page
  • Writer's pictureKulAdventures

1975 Ford Bronco Valve Cover Replacement

This is a really quick bolt on upgrade to appearance and gives you the opportunity to replace the valve cover and intake manifold gaskets if needed (I would recommend thermostat also while you are in there).


Parts Needed:

-Valve Cover (Valve Cover in Black as shown on my engine)



Once installed the make the engine look so much better than the stock baby blue. I also repainted my faded baby blue intake manifold with engine paint to make it a silver color to match, not something I would suggest as any time you paint the engine it will increase its heat, even if only slightly.


Before:



If you are going to paint any parts of your engine (I don't recommend it, I plan to replace my intake manifold soon). Make sure you are at least using a high temp paint like this.

54 views0 comments
bottom of page