top of page
  • Writer's pictureKulAdventures

Treating Sun-Faded Paint on Jetskis (WaveBlaster 1)

Updated: Jul 10, 2018


After years of standsups (JS550, 800SXR) it was time to try a waveblaster. Loving it so far. Here is what I have done to it.


Sun-faded Paint:


Got it in decent shape, the turf was good, but the paint was really sun-faded. The previous owner suggested marine wax, but after advice from others, I took a shot with wet sand, rubbing compound, polish, and wax.


Stuff I used

I would be very careful with the wet sandpaper... actually I would skip it. It worked great, but I made too many errors on the odd surfaces and angles. I couldnt keep a consistant amount and it went to deep in some parts.


I would just the rubbing compound on the bad parts (multiple times) and then polish (multiple times) and then when you are happy with it I would wax it.


After all that was said and done the paint looked brand new! Was really happy with it. Did all the waxing/polishing/rubbing by hand also.



Looked a lot better after the wax


Some people like newer tech wax, which is nice, but I didn't notice much of a difference.





126 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page